WQCS Header Background Image
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Treasure Coast Essay

National champions again

This is Paul Janensch with a Treasure Coast Essay about the Indian River State College national champion swimming and diving teams.  I’m sorry it took so long for me to take note of their victory in Buffalo early last month.  For the men’s team, it was their 43rd consecutive National Junior College Athletic Association championship – the longest championship winning streak in college sports.  For the women’s team, it was their 35th consecutive championship.  Nick Loomis and Osianna McReed were named swimmers of the year.  Robby Costine and Adrianna Warning were named divers of the year.  Head Swim Coach Sion Brinn was named men’s and women’s coach of the year.  Dave Suba was named diving coach of the year.  My belated congratulations to the IRSC teams!  I’m Paul Janensch.