Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

St. Lucie County Fire District Officially Welcomes 20 New Firefighters


St.Lucie County - Friday December 15, 2023: The St. Lucie County Fire District today officially welcomed twenty new firefighters today at a swearing-in ceremony.

Over the last five weeks, under the supervision of the Training & Safety Division, these 20 recruits have been put through a rigorous orientation that tested their physical and mental agility. They are now ready to join the ranks and anxious to begin.

Fire District Administration, Fire Board Commissioners, personnel and family members gathered to recognize and welcome the County's newest firefighters.

The “swearing-in is not just about welcoming 20 new firefighters," said Fire Chief Jeff Lee, "it’s a celebration of our shared commitment to community safety. It marks a pivotal moment not only for our new firefighters but for the entire community.”

The pinning and swearing-in ceremony for new firefighters was held at the Christ Fellowship in Tradition.

St. Lucie County's New Firefighters

  • New Firefighters
  • James Ashley
  • Bryce Barber
  • Dylan Brister
  • Shamarie Bryan
  • Joseph Cannon
  • Joseph Coburn
  • Jacob Cox
  • Kyle Currey
  • Anthony D'Ambra
  • Jason Demata
  • Alejandro Echeverri
  • John Edmondson
  • Matthew Garbers
  • Jordan Krywinski-Mummiani
  • Luke Lohse
  • Isabel Maldonado
  • Scott Oneyear
  • Kameron Dominquez
  • Jaime Krupilis
  • Ariel Dominguez